Vegan Cuts Beauty & Snack Box Review | September 2016

Today we’re going to be unboxing two subscription boxes from Vegan Cuts, including their Beauty Box and Snack Box for September 2016.  Each box is delivered monthly and ships worldwide. The Vegan Cuts Snack Box is packed with 7-10 vegan snacks ranging from chips and cookies to sodas and teas, while the Vegan Cuts Beauty Box comes with 4-7 beauty products, ranging from cosmetics to luxury skincare.  Let’s start by jumping into the Beauty Box!

Vegan Cuts September 2016 Beauty Box

Vegan Cuts September 2016 Beauty Box Review

Vegan Cuts September 2016 Beauty Box Contents:

Luxie Beauty Blending Brush

Luxie Beauty Blending Brush ($16 value) – This is pretty much an exact dupe of the MAC 217 and Sigma blending brush but oh man, this one is so much softer!  I will definitely be checking out more of the Luxie makeup brushes as I slowly convert over to vegan and cruelty-free brushes.

William Roam Shampoo + Conditioner Duo

William Roam Shampoo + Conditioner Duo ($14 value) – These are both deluxe-sized samples that I imagine will last a good 6-8+ uses, maybe more!  They’re formulated with ingredients like Maine Blueberries, Kansas Wheatgrass and Napa Valley Red Wine Grape extracts, plus they smell amazing!

Page Ashbury Facial Moisturizer

Page Ashbury Facial Moisturizer ($7.50 value) – I really love the scent of this item as well – it features a Neroli + Jasmine essential oil blend that also works as relaxing aromatherapy for nighttime.  The moisturizer’s formula is fast absorbing and feels super luxurious and hydrating on the skin.

SK Pure Essentials Body Scrub

SK Pure Essentials Body Scrub ($4.50) – This has a jasmine + grapefruit scent that is pretty similar to the Page Ashbury moisturizer.  It uses sugar as the key ingredient to exfoliate your skin.  Love that it’s a very generously sized sample too – I can see this lasting at least a good 4-5 uses.

Melanie Mills Hollywood Lip Radiance

Melanie Mills Hollywood Lip Radiance ($24 value) – I received this in the shade “Unstoppable” which is a bright neutral red – perfect for fall.  I really love the formula, it has everything you need: great coverage, a little bit of shine, and a big dose of hydration (so you can skip the lip balm)!

Vegan Cuts September 2016 Beauty Box Review

Overall, I loved the mix of products featured in the September 2016 Vegan Cuts Beauty box.  They touched on makeup, skincare, body care, hair care, and beauty tools.  The total value comes out to $66, that’s ~3x the cost of the box.

It’s really hard to pick favorites for this month’s Vegan Cuts Beauty Box, but I’d have to say the Luxie Beauty Blending Brush was a huge surprise for me and I’ll likely be replacing my MAC and Sigma brush with it.  Here’s a side-by-side comparison of all three (please ignore my dirty brushes!):

Luxie Beauty Blending Brush compared to MAC 217 and Sigma blending

I also love the William Roam Shampoo + Conditioner Duo.  It smells amazing (sort of forest-y) plus it’s free from harsh chemicals.


Vegan Cuts September 2016 Snack Box

Vegan Cuts September 2016 Snack Box Review

Vegan Cuts September 2016 Beauty Box Contents:

Vegan Cuts September 2016 Snack Box Review

I’m really enjoying sampling all the snacks, treats, and quick meals in the September 2016 Vegan Cuts Snack box.  Though I haven’t tried everything out quite yet, I already have a few favorites!  First one, I’m loving the coffee + protein shake combo in the Svelte plant-based protein shake, and the cappuccino flavor is delicious!  The Homefree Lemon Burst snacks and Nutiva Organic Hazelnut Spread also make yummy quick treats, and the Tsubi Soup instant miso packet is super convenient and tasty (plus the packaging is cute too!).


Interested in trying out Vegan Cuts?  Be sure to check out their Snack, Beauty, and latest Makeup box offerings, all of which come packed with vegan and cruelty-free goodies!

What did you think of the September boxes?  Have you tried the Vegan Cuts Beauty, Snack, or Makeup boxes? Let me know in the comments!

 

*This month’s boxes were sent to me by Vegan Cuts for review consideration.  As always, all opinions are honest and my own.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share:
  • I have never heard of these boxes before. Those look like cool products. I have heard about the benefits of Neroli, that facial moisturizer is a must try.

    • Yeah, I believe this is a relatively new box from Vegan Cuts – definitely an amazing value! The facial moisturizer is amazing – love the Neroli blend for the skin (and the senses) 😉