Dailylook Elite Review & Try On (Updated Box Design!)

Dailylook Elite March 2018 review - new packaging

Today I’m unboxing my latest DailyLook Elite box for the month of March, which features their new, updated packaging!

Inside their signature black cardboard box, subscribers will now find all their stylist’s picks carefully housed inside a sleek, sophisticated-looking blue ribboned box.  The inside of the black box has also gotten an upgrade – it now features the cutest illustration of a women’s personal dressing room on the inside of the lid.

I’m personally loving this new box design!  It definitely adds to the whole unboxing experience by making it feel a bit more luxurious, and almost Christmas-like. 😉

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review

If you’re new to the DailyLook Elite clothing subscription box, you can get all the details here.

And now, without further ado, here are all the pieces my stylist picked out for me this month…

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review (1 of 1)

Jonesy Off Shoulder Chambray Dress ($68)I love chambray and have always wanted an off-the-shoulder dress like this, but sadly the fit was way off – I was practically swimming in the small. It also wrinkles very easily, as you can see. I did like love the pockets though!  RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review (1 of 1)-10

Lumiere Lizeth Striped Bandeau Poplin Top ($48)This top I came across while browsing Dailylook’s outfit page and I immediately added to my wishlist.  Once on though, I had second thoughts… While I loved the off-the-shoulder striped detailing that first drew me to it, the stiff fabric and poofy sleeves made it look somewhat baggy on me. RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review (1 of 1)-16

Storee Mackenzie Off Shoulder Pleated Top ($89)I wasn’t so sure about this top at first, mainly because I tend to avoid more intense, bold prints.  When I put it on though, I was actually pleasantly surprised!  It’s very unique and different, and also quite fun to wear with the off-the-shoulder neckline, flowy bell sleeves, and breezy pleated fabric.  KEPT

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review (1 of 1)-10

Just Black Stephanie Buttoned Denim Skirt ($58)I’ve had a lot of luck with denim (mainly jeans) from Just Black in all my past boxes, and wasn’t disappointed with this skirt.  It fits like a glove, and the material perfection – form-fitting yet comfy with just the right amount of stretch (my stylist knows what I like!).  KEPT

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review

Tart Collections Darla Dolman Sleeve Shawl Cardigan ($154)After spotting a few of those cute and cozy tank+shirt+long cardigan looks on Instagram, I’ve been wanting to re-create the look myself.  The basic tank and skirt are the easy part – the trick is to find the right cardigan that’s comfy but also flattering and at least somewhat form-fitting.  This one I thought might be it, but after taking about 30 photos of myself wearing it only to find that at most angles it looked bulky or disproportionate (except for the one here, where I’m pulling it forward), I realized a dolman/cocoon-like style wasn’t for me.  RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review (1 of 1)-2

Lumiere LS Knit Cardigan ($79) – Now this cardigan I liked a lot better.  The color is spot-on (I love burgundy), and the length, front draping, and pockets were perfect.  The fit’s just a tad looser than I would have liked, but I’m thinking maybe it will ‘fix’ itself in the wash, if you know what I mean (I’m turning up the heat on this one!). KEPT

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review (1 of 1)-16

BB Dakota Halter Neck Top ($48)I’m in desperate need of some going-out tops, but this one didn’t fit the bill.  Between the see-through material, super loose fit, and ridiculously low drop shoulder sleeves (which fully exposed my bralette from the sides!), I have to send this one back. RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review 1)

BB Dakota Stella Midi Skirt ($38)When I find a piece of clothing that’s form-fitting and somewhat sexy, but also super cozy, I get excited!  This skirt was exactly that with it’s stretchy, body-hugging (but equally thick and substantial) knit material, interwoven with metallic threads and finished off with a sexy, slit on the side that went up to the knee.  Only one problem – the fit was a tad too big (my stylist sent me my usual medium, but since it’s so stretchy, I needed a size down).  RETURNED…for now

SHOP SIMILAR

Dailylook Elite March 2018 Review 1)

Lumiere Daniella Striped Surplice Romper ($98) – Ah yes, it’s almost romper season again where I live – yay!  I really liked the sophisticated style of this one – from the deep v-neck and wrap front, roll-up sleeves, and very practical length (it covers my booty – phew!).  The only issue I had with it was the size – I’m going to ask my stylist to send me the small if it’s available (I tend to be in-between sizes with rompers, so it’s always a gamble).  RETURNED...for now

SHOP SIMILAR

Summary

Overall, out of the nine pieces total in my box, five of them caught me eye – that’s a pretty decent ratio compared to some of my previous boxes.  I ended up keeping three pieces – the jean skirt and burgundy cardigan (both of which I’d been on the hunt for, for a while now), as well as the printed off-the-shoulder top (a more fun and unique piece that takes me a bit out of my comfort zone).  The playsuit and midi skirt I also liked, only the sizes were off – hopefully they’ll still be available in other sizes next month!  Speaking of which, stay tuned for another box review and try on towards the end of April!

Interested in trying out Dailylook Elite?  Sign up here to get styled by my amazing stylist, Diane, and use code BFF20 to get $20 off your first styling fee (you’ll still receive a $40 styling credit towards your purchase).


Have you tried Dailylook Elite, or another clothing subscription box service?

Follow:
Share: