Try-On Session: DailyLook Elite April 2018

dailylook elite april 2018 review (2 of 2)

Today, I have another DailyLook Elite clothing subscription box to share with you guys!

If you’re new to DailyLook, hopefully this will give you a helpful little glimpse into the styles and brands they offer (which, in my opinion, are some of the best – quality and trend-wise – compared to other personal stylist service I’ve tried thus far).  If you want to learn more about how the whole box process works, you can get all the deets here.

And just in case you get inspired by one of the pieces shown below, I’ve included links to where you can find either the exact or similar pieces online.

So without further ado, let’s have a look inside my DailyLook Elite box for April…

dailylook elite april 2018 review - BB Dakota SL Crossover Tencel Top BB Dakota SL Crossover Tencel Top

BB Dakota SL Crossover Tencel Top ($48)Next up is a breezy sleeveless chambray top. I personally love chambray and when it comes in soft, breezy tencel, I’m sold.  This shirt was no exception – it fits my minimal/clean style and the small crossover in the back adds that little something extra while keeping you cool. The only issue I had with it was the fit – I looked a little too big on me when not tucked in, so I’m going to get a size down (either in my next box, or as a back-up, over on Amazon).  RETURNED (for now!)

Available at Amazon & Shopbop

SHOP THE LOOK

dailylook elite april 2018 - J Brand Alana High Rise Crop Skinny

J Brand Alana High Rise Crop Skinny ($198)Boy am I in love with these jeans!  They flatter the figure and have just the right amount of stretch without being too tight or clingy.  They’re the perfect medium between mom jeans and skinny jeans!  Plus they come in a ton of different washes, which I’ve linked to below.  The pair I’m wearing here with the cuff detailing, however, wasn’t my favorite, so I’ve asked my stylist to send me some other styles!  RETURNED (for now!)

Available at Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom, Shopbop, & Amazon

SHOP THE LOOK

BB Dakota choker neckline printed tank 21

BB Dakota Choker Neckline Printed Tank Top ($70)Here we have another breezy printed top, this time with a choker neckline (my favorite!). I’m loving its 70’s vibes, and it looks amazing tucked into high-waisted jeans. The only issue I had with it was the fit – it was just a tad loose on me (a size down would have been perfect!). RETURNED (for now!)

Available on Amazon

SHOP THE LOOK

dailylook elite april 2018 review - Olivia Grey SL Keyhole Floral Top 55

Olivia Grey SL Keyhole Floral Top ($79) My stylist by now knows that I love floral sleeveless tops, and she delivered yet again! I love everything about this one. The material is lightweight and comfortable, the pattern is feminine yet sophisticated and understated, and the high-neck with the little bit of ruching adds the perfect final touch. KEPT

SHOP SIMILAR

dailylook elite april 2018 review & try on- Olivia Grey SL Keyhole Floral Top 9

Olivia Grey A-Symmetrical Fitted Flap Skirt ($68)Here we have a wardrobe must-have – a tailored black pencil skirt, only with a little update. The front asymmetrical flap creates a more modern-looking cut, which I personally find to be more flattering than the usual straight cut as it elongates the legs a bit. I would have added this to my wardrobe, had I not already owned so many black pencil skirts! RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

dailylook elite april 2018 review and unboxing 3

Storee L/S Contrast Top ($79)This is a semi-sheer lightweight sweater from one of my favorite DL Elite brands – Storee. I love it because it’s quite slimming and not at all bulky or boxy.  Plus, it’s the perfect layering piece for chilling spring or summer evenings.  The only thing I wasn’t crazy about was the material – it just wasn’t as soft and comfy as other Storee sweaters I’ve tried before. RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

Hudson Croxley Mid Thigh Short 08

Hudson Croxley Mid Thigh Short ($99)I’m always looking for new shorts to add to my wardrobe, especially with summer right around the corner (when I practically live in them).  These by Hudson are amazing quality – they have just the right amount of stretch that hugs the curves yet feels super comfy.  I would have kept these had they fit me a little better (for some reason my usual size was too big).  RETURNED (for now!)

Available Nordstrom, Nordstrom Rack, Zappos, Macy’s, & Bloomingdale’s

SHOP THE LOOK

Lumiere Mica Side Ruched Fitted LS Dress 08

Lumiere Mica Side Ruched Fitted LS Dress ($58) – I tend prefer to wear more tailored, fitted dresses, but this one fit me all wrong.  While the fabric was definitely on the tighter side, the ruched detailing added too much bulk around my hips, creating a somewhat unflattering silhouette. I would have liked it better if the front ruching/knot were a bit more subtle, like in the dresses I’ve linked to below.  RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

Tart Collections Sleeveless Halter Jumper 41

Tart Collections Sleeveless Halter Jumper ($176) – I have yet to add a full-body jumpsuit to my wardrobe, partly because they all tend to look like PJs on me, and two, because I struggle with fit (thanks to my longer legs).  Surprisingly, this piece fit me perfectly, not to mention it’s super comfy (the material is thick and substantial, yet very soft and stretchy). The print, however, I just wasn’t too crazy about – it may work for a beach vaca, but I just couldn’t see myself wearing it day-to-day, so I couldn’t justify the price. (If it were in black though, now that would have been a different story…) RETURNED

SHOP SIMILAR

dailylook elite april 2018 review (2 of 2)

Summary

Overall, there were five pieces that I liked, out of the nine in my box. However, I only ended up keeping one – the black floral tank – since the other three either didn’t quite fit me right or had minor things about them that I didn’t like.

Specifically, the shorts and two 70’s style tops were both too loose (even though they were in my usual size), and the jean cuff detailing I didn’t love, however the overall styles were pretty much spot on with what I was going for, so I’m staying optimistic for next month’s box!

Interested in trying out Dailylook Elite?  Sign up here to get styled by my amazing stylist, Diane, and use code BFF20 to get $20 off your first styling fee (you’ll still receive a $40 styling credit towards your purchase).


Have you tried Dailylook Elite, or another clothing subscription box service?

Follow:
Share: