Birchbox September 2016 Review & Unboxing

Birchbox September 2016 Review & Unboxing

The September 2016 Birchbox is themed “Go Forth and Multitask” and filled with multi-tasking, time-saving beauty products that make our lives a little bit easier.  We’re talking melon-scented hydrating hair care, dramatic makeup, and sweet scents. Keep reading to see the full rundown of the products I received, along with my overall September 2016 Birchbox review!

Birchbox September 2016 Review & Unboxing

Birchbox September 2016 Review & Unboxing

My Birchbox September 2016 Review

In total, my September 2016 Birchbox arrived with eight (!!!) different product samples, some in packets, others deluxe sized.  They cover a wide range of categories including makeup, skincare, bodycare, haircare, and fragrances.  Here are all the products I received, along with my initial impressions of each!

derma e® Microdermabrasion Scrub

derma e® Microdermabrasion Scrub –  I’m a huge fan of derma e, so this was a welcome sample! It’s a citrusy-scented scrub that uses Dead Sea salt (in a finely ground form) to help remove dead skin cells.  It does feel a bit rough on the skin, however when applied with gentle pressure for just one minute, it really helps to smooth everything out!

The Body Shop Drops of Youth™ Concentrate

The Body Shop Drops of Youth™ Concentrate – Ever since I fell in love with The Body Shop’s Oils of Life Sleeping Cream, I’ve been wanting to try out their concentrates. This one in particular helps boost skin cell renewal using natural criste marine and beech bud extract stem cells. It also helps new cells retain moisture (hence reducing fine lines and wrinkles in the process) and even out hyperpigmentation and dark spots.

Oribe Côte d'Azur Replenishing Body Wash & Restorative Body Crème

Oribe Côte d’Azur Replenishing Body Wash & Restorative Body Crème – This duo features the brand’s signature Côte d’Azur fragrance—a mix of bergamot, black currant, Sicilian orange, jasmine, sandalwood and amber.  It’s a sophisticated scent that fades rather quickly, making it perfect for the office when you want a little pick-me-up without invading your neighbor’s cubicle.

Aromachology Totally Edible

Aromachology Totally Edible – This little guy contains raspberry, Sicilian orange, bergamot, lily of the valley, lemon drop, and apple blended with warmer notes like vanilla, sugar cane, musk, and chocolate to create a unique candy-like scent.  I find all the notes to be a bit much and very sweet. It doesn’t last very long either – it drys down to a barely-there chocolatey scent after about an hour.

Milk Makeup Ubame Mascara
Milk Makeup Ubame Mascara – This mascara creates amazing length, volume, and intensity using unique ubame oak charcoal and sapphire dust – I simply love this stuff!  New favorite mascara right here!

Davines MOMO Shampoo & Conditioner

Davines MOMO Shampoo & Conditioner –  I love the scent of these two products!  They each contain Cartucciaru melon from Paceco, Sicily, which creates a sparkling fresh citrusy fragrance.  This duo is supposedly super moisturizing, and hence made for dry/dehydrated hair.  Still have yet to try these out!

Final Thoughts

Overall, my box for September 2016 had some amazing, high quality products – ones I personally use on a daily basis.  The stand-outs for me included the derma e Microdermabrasion Scrub (love derma e and how effective their products are!), and the Milk Makeup Ubame Mascara (love everything about this – from the dense wand to the super rich color!).

Birchbox September 2016 Review & Unboxing

If you’d like to subscribe to Birchbox’s monthly box, you can sign up here. It’s only $10 a month and is a great way to test out some great products.

If you are subscribed, let me know what you thought about your September 2016 Birchbox!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share: