The Petit Vour Vegan Beauty Box: January 2018 Review & Unboxing

Petit Vour January 2018 review (1 of 3)

Today, I wanted to share another one of my favorite subscription boxes for discovering cruelty-free, vegan, non-toxic beauty products – Petit Vour.  Their monthly boxes pack 4 deluxe-sized and occasionally full-sized samples from across the beauty spectrum – we’re talking makeup, hair care, body and skincare, with selections curated to match your beauty profile.  The box ships worldwide, and costs $18/month to the US, $23/month to Canada, and $25/month to ship everywhere else, and the total value of all the products inside range from $45-60.

“We only showcase the crème de la cruelty-free: the best non-toxic, cruelty-free and plant-based beauty products in the industry.”

Now, without further ado, here’s a look inside the Petit Vour beauty box for January 2018…

Petit Vour January 2018 review

Petit Vour January 2018 review

Petit Vour January 2018 Review

The January 2018 Petit Vour beauty box opens up to a rather sophisticated little card with a beautiful illustration by @athingcreated on the front, followed by details and application instructions for all the products.  Below that, I uncovered 4 carefully packaged skincare luxuries and treats, all with extra hydrating abilities to help get us through the winter…

We Love Eyes Eyelid & Eyelash Foaming Cleanser review (1 of 1)

**Box Favorite** We Love Eyes Eyelid & Eyelash Foaming Cleanser (Full-size, Value: $20) – This all-natural makeup remover helps to sooth sensitive dry itchy eyes by washing away dirt, allergens and makeup residue (plus it’s safe to use on eyelash extensions, and to clean false lashes).  On their website, it says it also works to alleviate red eyes, tired eyes, discomfort from contact lenses and computer eyestrain, morning eye crusties, and even pink eye symptoms.

I’m loving this cleanser!  It gently foams, making it super easy to squeeze between the lashes.  It typically requires two separate cleanses to remove all of my stubborn mascara, but afterwards, it leaves my entire eye area feeling soft, smooth, and hydrated, and my post-lasik, easily-irritated eyes surprisingly soothed too.  The only downside is that it doesn’t completely remove my waterproof pencil and liquid eyeliners – I still have to grab my Lancome makeup remover to finish the job.  But on mascara-only days, and as a morning refresher, it works beautifully!  So happy this is full-size too!

Andalou Naturals Instant Hydro Serum Facial Mask review (1 of 1)

Andalou Naturals Instant Hydro Serum Facial Mask (Value: $5) – Every subscriber received a mask from Andalou Naturals curated to their beauty profile.  I received the Vitamin C-infused Brightening one, formulated for normal to combination skin.

I haven’t tried it yet, however I have high hopes after falling in love with Andalou Naturals’ 1000 Roses Beautiful Day Cream, which I received in a Vegan Cuts box a few years back.  Will update with my review shortly!

Update: I ended up giving this a go, and while I wasn’t crazy about the fit (the eye holes were way too small on me), I did like the feel of the serum (it felt lightweight and absorbed quickly), and it left my skin hydrated and a bit glowy.  I didn’t notice any brightening effects though – maybe you need to use it a couple of times to see a difference.  Also, despite the heavy dose of Vitamin C, I didn’t experience any irritation or stinging (I’d describe my skin as only slightly sensitive).  However, more sensitive skin types should take caution.

Aromatherapy Associates Hydrating Revitalizing Face Oil

Aromatherapy Associates Hydrating Revitalizing Face Oil (Value: $15.20) –  Facial oil is one of my favorite things to try out, and Petit Vour never disappoints when it comes to selecting the most luxurious formulas.  This one is particular features a blend of potent essential oils and natural plant extracts including rose (which promotes an even skin tone, helps balance moisture levels, and treats lines and wrinkles), and frankincense (which promotes cellular health, and helps lift and tighten skin).

The formula feels ultra-hydrating yet lightweight on the skin, plus it smells divine.  Immediately after I finished pressing it all over my face and neck, it left my skin glowing, and it also moisturized well enough for me to use it on its own. I’m looking forward to testing this out over the next few weeks, and hopefully seeing further improvements in my skin!  Though the sample bottle looks small, I can definitely see it lasting a good 1-2 weeks (used 2x daily), since you only need to use a couple of drops at a time.

K Voss Cinnamon Lip Plumper review (1 of 1)

**Box Favorite** K Voss Cinnamon Lip Plumper (Full-size, Value: $18) – This is my second time coming across K Voss in a clean beauty subscription box.  The first time was back in November’s GoodBeing box, where I tried out one of her deliciously-scented shimmery moisturizers, and I have to say, I’m equally impressed by this lip balm and plumper combo.  Like all her other products, it’s made of 100% organic ingredients, including coconut, almond and olive oil to hydrate, smooth, and renew dry lips, along with pure cinnamon oil (aka cassia oil) to naturally plump them.

I’m loving this little multi-tasker for a few reasons. One, it contains tiny bits of what I would guess to be fine-grained sugar, which provides some gentle exfoliation to start out.  These bits eventually dissolve, leaving behind a hydrating layer of silky, lightweight oils.  The ‘plumping’ cinnamon oil does produce a pleasant warming sensation when first applied to the lips.  However, if you have very chapped lips or broken skin on/around the lips, be careful because it will create a more intense burning sensation for the first few minutes!

Petit Vour January 2018 review

Learn more & sign up at Petit Vour


Have you tried Petit Vour? What’s your favorite beauty subscription box?

Follow:
Share: