Petit Vour April 2016 Unboxing & Review

april 2016 petit vour unboxing

Having enjoyed my very first Petit Vour vegan beauty box, I decided to continue my subscription into April.  If you’re new to Petit Vour, it’s a monthly subscription box that let’s you try out non-toxic, vegan, and ethically-made beauty products.  At $15, each box comes packed with 4 deluxe-sized (and sometimes full-sized) products.  They ship out between the 15th and 20th of every month, to the US and Canada.  So without further ado, let’s take a look into the samples I received in my April 2016 Petit Vour box!

april 2016 petit vour unboxing

Petit Vour April 2016 Review

april 2016 petit vour unboxing
JUARA Hand & Nail Balm (Full-size: $25, Value of sample: $2.50) –  Ever since I got a little sample of JUARA’s Candlenut Body Cream in a past Birchbox, I’ve been in love with their products.  This hand and nail balm is no exception – it’s rich yet non-greasy, long-lasting, and has an amazingly warm, coconut-y scent.  Into the purse it goes!

URSA MAJOR Fortifying Face Balm (Full-size: $36, Value of sample: $9.50) – This is the perfect lotion for the coming Summer months.  It’s lightweight and applies just like a serum as it easily smooths over the skin and absorbs super quick.  Even better, the ingredients are 100% natural and 82% organic, with no toxins.

april 2016 petit vour unboxing

april 2016 petit vour unboxing

ECCO BELLA Good for You Gloss ($20) – I’m not a big lip gloss fan, but this one really surprised me – it’s not at all sticky, plus it’s very hydrating with excellent color payoff, especially for a gloss.  It provides a gorgeous wash of color to the lips that looks so natural, while adding a slight sheen (nothing over the top).  To me, it looks and feels more like a tinted balm than a lip gloss, which I’m loving!

KUMARI River Bath & Body Oil (Full-size: $34, Value of sample: $8.50) – You can use this bath and body oil two ways – add a few drops to your bath, or apply it directly on the skin for instant hydration.  Sadly, the scent is fairly light (I would have liked it to be stronger to create a more aromatic bath), but it does feel good on the skin nonetheless.

april 2016 petit vour unboxing

Final Thoughts

Overall, I really enjoyed the mix of makeup, body-care, and skincare products in my April 2016 Petit Vour box.  I’m absolutely loving the lip gloss, and will for sure be getting use out of all the other samples.  The total value of my box month came out to $40.50 – well worth the $15 monthly cost!

april 2016 petit vour unboxing

Visit Petit Vour to subscribe or find out more about this vegan beauty subscription box.

Have you tried Petit Vour?

What’s your favorite beauty subscription box?

Save

Save

Share: