GLOSSYBOX November 2017 Review & Unboxing

Glossybox November 2017 Review & Unboxing

I’m back today to share a quick unboxing of the latest GLOSSYBOX for November.  If you’re curious to see what’s inside, then keep on reading…

New to GLOSSYBOX?  It’s a monthly beauty subscription box that delivers 5+ deluxe to full-sized products to your door, ranging from makeup, skincare, hair care, nail care, and more. The box costs $21 per month (or less with a 3, 6, or 12 month plan), and ships to the 48 states within the USA plus Canada. (GLOSSYBOX is also available to the UK, France, Germany, Norway, and Sweden, but the contents differ).

Glossybox November 2017 Review & Unboxing Glossybox November 2017 Review, Unboxing

November 2017 Glossybox Review

The November 2017 GLOSSYBOX is themed ‘Grateful’ and filled with brands that ‘not only look good but do good, too’ – from scents from animal advocates Kat Von D to natural, herbal hair care from Nature Queen.  Here’s the full rundown on all 6 products this month.

Glossybox November 2017 - Tarte Cosmetics Tarteist Brow Gel Review

Tarte Cosmetics Tarteist Brow Gel (Full size, Value: $19.00) – First up, we have an eyebrow product from Tarte – not the most exciting makeup product in my opinion.  (Plus, many of us received a similar product – a clear brow gel from Pixi – just a few boxes back.)  I love Tarte and would have really liked to try out something new and unique from them.  Nevertheless, this brow gel does not disappoint.  It comes with a mini brush that allows for a precise application.  The clear gel formula manages to keep my brow hairs in place, and even deepens their color a bit, all without making them feel stiff.  Cruelty-free & vegan.

Glossybox November 2017 Review - Evio Beauty Green Tea Primer

Evio Beauty Green Tea Primer (Full size, Value: $29.50) –  I tried this primer out a couple of times and really love it!  For one, it’s very hydrating for a primer, and I can already see this coming in handy this fall and winter as an extra layer to lock in moisture.  The formula also contains a pretty hefty amount of natural and organic ingredients, and the company appears to be continuously improving their formulas to be safer for our skin, planet, and community – love that!  Cruelty-free & vegan.

Glossybox November 2017 Review - Nature Queen Shampoo & Conditioner

Nature Queen Shampoo & Conditioner (Deluxe size, Value: ~$8.25) – According to the Glossybox insert, these products are ‘all-natural’, however I was a bit disappointed to find that the shampoo contains sulfates (specifically sodium lauryl ether sulfate, which is a little milder than SLS, though still drying, and not 100% pure either).   They also both contain quite a few essential oils, including Lemongrass, Patchouli, and Holy basil, which makes them very strong smelling – I personally enjoy it, but if you’re sensitive to scents, be warned.  On the plus side, they do contain a ton of herbs that might make them worth while, but of course the only way to find that out is to test them for a few weeks – I’ll be updating my review here shortly!  Cruelty-free.

Update (11/12/17):  I’ve used this duo twice now.  Here’s what I like:  I’ve noticed an increase in shine, softness, and bounce in my hair.  The scent also lingers all throughout the day, yet is subtle enough that I only get a whiff here and there.  What I don’t like:  The shampoo seems to be drying out my scalp, because it has been getting unusually oily lately!  Overall, love the conditioner, will skip the shampoo.

Glossybox November 2017 Review - Kat Von D Beauty Saint Eau De Parfum

Kat Von D Beauty Saint Eau De Parfum or Sinner Eau De Parfum (Deluxe size, Value: ~$6.50) –  I’ve tried Kat Von D’s Sinner perfume before and while I’m not typically drawn to celebrity fragrances, I quite liked hers.  It’s a dark and spicy scent, with an element of ‘strangeness’.  Saint, as you’d expect, is a bit tamer and more feminine, with softer, warmer, more inviting notes.  It features a nice mix of florals like jasmine and tiaré flower, fruity notes like mandarin and Mirabelle plum, and sweeter gourmand notes like caramel, all over a base of sandalwood, vanilla, and creamy musk.  It smells fresh, fruity, floral, and sweet all at once, and makes a nice daytime scent that I’ll be likely be wearing whenever the mood strikes.  Cruelty-free & vegan.

Laqa & Co Cloud Lips Airy Matte Lipstick in 'Daydream' Swatch, Review

Laqa & Co Cloud Lips Airy Matte Lipstick in ‘Daydream’ (Full size, Value: $17.00) –  Lip products are usually hit or miss with these boxes, and this month, it was a total hit.  I should have guessed it just from this lipsticks name – ‘Cloud Lips’.  That’s exactly what they feel like.  The formula is soft and pillowy, and with the help of silica and avocado oil, it glides on the lips smoothly and doesn’t crack or dry out (impress for a matte lipstick!).  The formula provides near full coverage color in 1-2 firm swipes, but can also be applied lightly for a tinted lip look.  It also lasts impressively long (even through some light drinking and eating), and fades evenly and naturally.  Daydream is a beautiful dark mauve-pink that leans on the cooler side, but I imagine it would look great on all skin tones.  Cruelty-free.

Laqa & Co Cloud Lips Airy Matte Lipstick in 'Daydream' swatch

Swatch of the Laqa & Co Cloud Lips Airy Matte Lipstick in ‘Daydream’


Wrap-Up

Glossybox November 2017 Review & Unboxing

Overall, the November GLOSSYBOX box offers a fairly decent range of products to experiment with, including makeup, skincare, hair care, and fragrances.  I especially love the focus on more cruelty-free, vegan, non-toxic, organic, and ethical brands/products this month (which seems to be the direction they’re going, based on the last couple months’ boxes).  My personal box favorites include the Evio Beauty Green Tea Primer (love the clean ingredients list – which they’re even further improving – and how it adds the formula extra level of hydration that I’ll definitely be needing this winter!) and two, the Laqa & Co Cloud Lips Airy Matte Lipstick in ‘Daydream’ (love the soft, lightweight formula and silky-smooth, non-drying matte finish).

Visit GLOSSYBOX to grab the November 2017 box!

**Use code KATVOND at checkout to receive both Kat Von D mini fragrances in this month’s box!**


What are your thoughts on the November 2017 GLOSSYBOX?

 

*The box was sent to me by GLOSSYBOX for review consideration.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share:
  • That lip color is just stunning! I’ve always wanted to try glossybox.