GLOSSYBOX June 2017 Review & Unboxing

glossybox june 2017 review and unboxing

Today we have an unboxing and review of the June 2017 GLOSSYBOX! Since Summer is just around the corner, they’ve curated a box full of beauty products, with a focus on glowing skin and effortless makeup looks.

If you’re new to GLOSSYBOX, it’s a monthly subscription box that delivers 5+ luxury beauty goodies to our door.  Samples sizes are typically pretty generous, and range from deluxe to full-sized products. The box costs $21/month, and ships to the 48 states within the USA, as well as Canada. Glossybox is also available to the UK, France, Germany, Norway, and Sweden (though the contents all differ).

Now, let’s take a look at the June 2017 GLOSSYBOX contents, along with my overall thoughts and review.

glossybox june 2017 review and unboxing

June 2017 Glossybox Review

The June 2017 GLOSSYBOX brings us 5 samples, touching on makeup, skincare, nail care, and beauty tools.  A total of three are full size and two are deluxe sized.  Here’s the full rundown, beginning with skincare.

glossybox june 2017 review and unboxing

Talika Photo-Hydro Day (Deluxe-size, Value: $29 for 1 fl oz) – This day moisturizer uses an amino-acid that recreates the effects of natural light on the skin – pretty innovative if you ask me!  I fell in love at ‘first application’ – the formula is super lightweight with a cream-gel consistency.  It feels so refreshing on the skin and provides instant hydration thanks to the hyaluroic acid. And surprisingly, I actually did notice a difference in the brightness and overall glow of my skin!  I’m hooked!

Biossance Squalane + Vitamin C Rose Oil (Deluxe-size, Value: $10.08 for .14 fl oz) – I’m a huge fan of Biossance as it is – so far, I’ve tried their cleaning oil and their 100% Squalane Oil (way back when they were known as ‘The Purifier’, and ‘The Revitalizer’) – both of which I love.   This oil is just as luxuriously formulated, nourishing, and hydrating – it features vitamin C and 100% plant derived squalane, blended in an elixir of roses. The oil works to brighten, firm, and even skin tone, plus lock in moisture and fight free radicals.  You only need the smallest amount, so this sample will likely last a good couple of weeks if you use it once a day.  Vegan and cruelty-free.

The Creme Shop OMG Brush foundation powder

The Creme Shop OMG Brush (Full-size, Value: $10-$15) – This oval brush features synthetic fibers, and is designed to be used with both foundation and powder for a seamless, natural-looking finish.  It’s very densely packed to provide lots of control, though at the same time, it feels super soft and non-irritating on the skin.  There were a few strays hairs on my brush, but for the price, I am very much impressed with its softness and density.  I can’t wait to try this out with my summer BB/CC creams!  Vegan and cruelty-free.  (Subscribers received one of two brush handle designs.)

Bang Beauty Cream Color in Dolce Pink

Bang Beauty Cream Color (Full-size, Value: $26 for .12oz) –  Although it says ‘Cheek Cream’ on the label, this is actually a multi-use product that you can use on your eyes, lips, and cheeks.  There’s quite a bit of shimmer/sheen, so it adds a glowy effect in addition to color (I received the shade ‘Dolce Pink’ by the way, which is a rosy pink). The only thing I’m not to crazy about is the texture – although it’s easy to blend for an quick and effortless look, it doesn’t really set/dry down and therefore continues to have a slightly oily feel throughout the day that transfers easily.  This does however work amazing as a lip balm as it’s super creamy and hydrating!  Vegan and cruelty free.

Bang Beauty Cream Color swatch

Wearing Bang Beauty Cream Color in ‘Dolce Pink’ on bare skin

Julep Color Treat Nail Polish in maddy swatch

Julep Color Treat Nail Polish (Full-size, Value: $14 for .3 fl oz) –  Another brand I’m a huge fan of – Julep!  Their polish is 5-free and vegan friendly, not to mention super long-lasting.  They’re also formulated with strengthening agents, green coffee extract for antioxidant protection, and their proprietary oxygen technology (which allows oxygen to penetrate through the polish to your nail bed.)   I received the color ‘Maddy’ – subscribers will receive different colors – mainly brights for summer!  Vegan and cruelty-free.


Wrap-Up

Overall, this month’s GLOSSYBOX features an amazing variety of products that I’ve already begun to integrate into a summer and makeup routine. Stand-outs for me include the full sized Talika Photo-Hydro Day moisturizer (it’s lightweight yet incredibly refreshing and hydrating) and the Julep Color Treat Nail Polish in Maddy (I love Julep polishes and fortunately, didn’t already have this one in my collection). Value-wise, the total box value comes out to around $89!

Like what you see? Visit GLOSSYBOX to grab the June 2017 box (and use code ‘BABOR’ to get a free Babor Age ID Ultra Definition Mascara with any subscription)!


What are your thoughts on the June 2017 GLOSSYBOX?

 

*The box was sent to me by GLOSSYBOX for review consideration.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share:
  • Normally it seems there is always a couple of products in subscription boxes they aren’t great but these all look like lovely products.. I particularly like the look of the nail varnish, it’s such a pretty colour

    Ronnie
    http://www.veronicabizzarri.com
    xx

  • The skincare products look so nice! I’ve never really known what Glossybox was all about (what types of things, the price, etc.) so this was such a helpful post for me xx Brynnie

    http://brynnieblogs.wixsite.com/blog

  • You got some really lovely things

    Beauty Candy Loves
     

  • Twin Pickle

    Looks like a great box!! Nothing beats treats in the mail!

  • this looks like a great box, i love julep products!
    http://www.layersofchic.com

  • I’ve never heard of Glossybox before! But I am loving all the products you got, I’ve been wanting to try one of those oval brushes!