Dailylook Elite Review & Try On | Box #7

dailylook elite review - october 2017

Today I’m sharing my latest DailyLook Elite box for October.  I’ve been having so much luck with finding pieces in all my past Elite boxes (you can check them all out here), so I decided to continue my subscription for a little while longer…  🙂  How did my stylist do this month?  Keep on reading to see all 8 pieces from my box, along with my review of each.

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

DL Dolly Plaid Button Up Shirt ($68) -I actually received this same shirt in a previous box, just in a different color combo.  I liked it so much that I asked my stylist to send me the black and white one too.  Overall, this is one super comfy button-up, made of almost like a flannel material, just a bit more lightweight.  The fit is also perfect – nice and tailored looking.  KEPT

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

Priscilla Overlap Sweater ($89) – I’m pretty sure that I’m wearing this all wrong in the photos.  I think the overlapping neckline is actually supposed be scrunched up at the top, sort of like a cowl neck, not pulled down all the way past my elbows.  Even so, I just couldn’t get past the itchy fabric… RETURNED

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

BB Dakota Sweater ($74) – I’m a jackets and tee kinda gal – I don’t own too many sweaters, especially very bulky, oversized ones.  However, this one appealed to me for a few reasons.  One, the material is incredibly soft and comfy, two it’s my favorite color to wear in the fall (besides black), and three, it actually has some shape to it that doens’t make it look super big or boxy.  KEPT

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

Olivia Grey Eve S/S Open Shoulder Lace Inset Top ($74) – This shirt would have been perfect if the sleeves were just a tad smaller/shorter and not quite as…flared.  But other than that, I loved everything else – the black, the lace, the high-neck, the cold shoulder, the fit.  If only the sleeves were more flattering…  RETURNED

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

Six Crisp Days Faux Suede Moto Jacket ($124) – Loved the look of the faux suede (it was very high quality and looked like the real thing) and the overall structure of the jacket, but unfortunately it just didn’t fit me very well.  It was a bit too tight in the arms, but too loose around the waist.  RETURNED

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

Just Black Uptown High-Waisted Super Skinny Jeans ($78) – These were actually a request – I needed some high-waisted jeans to pair with all the crop tops I’d accumulated over the past couple months.  Loved the soft stretchy material of these and the wash with light fading, but sadly the fit was off (I asked my stylist to send me these in the next size up next time, so hopefully they’ll be available!).  RETURNED

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

Just Black Ariel Mid Rise Cropped and Distressed Fray Hem Skinny Jeans ($88) – Loved the fit of these, plus the rips added an edgy twist on an otherwise basic pair of black jeans (which I already have so many of!).  KEPT

Dailylook elite October 2017 review

Audrey 3 plus 1 Marian Sweater Knit Long Cardigan ($75) – And for the last piece, we have a very long cardigan that hits just past my calves.  The material was soft and comfortable, and also a nice medium weight for keeping warm without feeling too bulky.  However, I’m just not a huge fan of long, drapey clothing.  Plus, this felt more like a lounging-around piece, which I already have plenty of.  RETURNED


Summary

Overall, I’d say this was another successful month of Elite.  My stylist sent me pretty much everything I’d asked for – the plaid white and black button-up (a specific item request), cold shoulder/off-the-shoulder tops, fall jackets, and high-waisted jeans.  In the end, I decided to add three new pieces to add to my closet – some edgy ripped black jeans, a super comfy oversized burgundy knit sweater, and of course the plaid button-up.  Stay tuned for another box review coming soon!

Interested in trying out Dailylook Elite?  Sign up here and get styled by my amazing stylist, Diane!  And be sure to use code BFF20 to get $20 off your first styling fee.  (You’ll still receive $40 styling credit towards your purchase.)


Have you tried Dailylook Elite, or another clothing subscription box service?

Share:
  • A.

    I’ve been tempted to try a clothing subscription box, but have been nervous about how things will fit. Looks like you had a lot of luck with your most recent box.

  • Love the black ripped jeans and the maroon sweter you kept!

  • Amanda K

    Never heard of this subscription before. I love the purple sweater!

    xx,
    Amanda || http://www.fortheloveofglitter.com