Dailylook Elite Review & Try On | Box #10

dailylook elite review - january 2018 2

Today I’m unboxing my latest DailyLook Elite box for the month of January.  If you’re new to DailyLook Elite, you can find out more about it here, otherwise, I’m going to jump right into the unboxing!  Keep on scrolling to see a quick try on of all the pieces that my stylist picked out for me this month!

dailylook elite review - january 2018 dailylook elite review - january 2018

Tanner Bomber Jacket ($118) –  I walked around my apartment for a while with this on, trying to decided whether or not I liked it.  But when my boyfriend passed and asked me if I was going for a run, I made up my mind.  Yes, it was super cozy and warm, but the overall style was more sporty than I would have liked for a jacket.  RETURNED

dailylook elite review - january 2018

Ashley Plaid Fray Hem Blouse ($72) – I love plaid button-ups – they’re comfy, versatile, and work across seasons.  However this one I wasn’t crazy about, mainly because of the frayed hem all along the bottom.  It give the shirt a shabby feel that I wasn’t really digging.  RETURNED

dailylook elite review - january 2018

Just Black Karly Mid Rise Cropped Skinny Jeans ($78) – I probably didn’t need another pair of jeans, but these fit amazingly well, and were also extremely comfortable with just the right amount of stretch.  I also loved the mid-rise waist (which I discovered are a bit more flattering on me than high-waisted), plus the cropped length gives them a feminine silhouette, looks cute with heels, and fits comfortably into tall boots. KEPT

dailylook elite review - january 2018

BB Dakota Faux Suede A-line Skirt ($80) – I don’t own many skirts – one, because I have more of a casual/tom-boy style, and two, because I just have so much trouble styling them.  Yet despite all this, when I slipped this beautiful pieces on, I knew I had to have it.  The faux suede was so soft and comfortable, the length was leg-baring yet practical, and the style was just what I was looking for with a touch of 70’s vibes.  The only thing I need to figure out now is what shoes/boots to wear it with…any suggestions? 🙂  KEPT

dailylook elite review - january 2018 dailylook elite review - january 2018

Jack by BB Dakota Open Back Panel Ribbed Sweater ($75) – Initially, I really liked this sweater – from the deep green color, super soft and warm knit material, and figure-flattering fit (compared to most of my sweaters anyway).   But the one thing I found to be a bit weird was the back design – and the boyfriend agreed.  He said it looked like chunks of my sweater were missing, and I had to agree. Other than that small nitpick, it would have been perfect!  RETURNED

dailylook elite review - january 2018

Sweater with Lace-Up Sleeves ($89) –  This otherwise basic sweater had a fun little twist with the lace-up sleeves. The knit was also amazingly comfy.  Personally though, I just didn’t find the looser fit to me particularly flattering on me.  RETURNED

dailylook elite review - january 2018

Nevaeh Off Shoulder Striped Top ($69) –  This piece I was especially excited to try out.  One, it’s off-the-shoulder and two, it’s one of my favorite colors to wear – sort of a deep red-burgundy.  Once on though, I was a bit disappointed with the loose, boxy fit.  If it were slightly more tapered about the waist, I definitely have kept this!  RETURNED

dailylook elite review - january 2018

Long Sleeve Dolman Sweater ($89) – I have been wanting to add more white/ivory into my wardrobe, and this loose (yet surprisingly still figure-flattering) sweater fit the bill perfectly. I can already see myself lounging around in this, from winter through to summer!  KEPT

Summary

Overall, I was very impressed with all my stylist’s picks for me this month.  She sent me a great mix of pieces (all of which I’d requested at one point or another), including comfy knit sweaters and jackets, off-the-shoulder tops and button-ups, and cropped jeans. Once again, I found three new pieces to add to my closet, two of which I’ve been wearing non-stop these past few days – the Just Black jeans and off-the-shoulder ivory sweater.  The skirt, though, requires a bit more experimentation…

Interested in trying out Dailylook Elite?  Sign up here and get styled by my stylist, Diane!  You can also use code BFF20 to get $20 off your first styling fee.  (You’ll still receive a $40 styling credit towards your purchase).


Have you tried Dailylook Elite, or another clothing subscription box service?

Follow:
Share: