Petit Vour July 2016 Unboxing & Review

petit vour july 2016 review

Today, we’re going to take a look inside the latest Petit Vour vegan beauty box!  New to Petit Vour?  It’s a monthly subscription box service that delivers vegan (and many times natural and organic) beauty samples straight to your door.  For $15 a month, you’ll receive 4 deluxe-sized (and occasionally full-sized) samples ranging from makeup, skincare, hair care, and more. The box is currently available to the US and Canada. So without further ado, here’s my July 2016 Petit Vour review and unboxing.

petit vour july 2016 review

Petit Vour July 2016 Review

The July 2016 Petit Vour box is themed ‘Summer Minimalism’ and includes 4 deluxe sized samples, with a primary focus on great skincare.  Here are all the products, along with my initial impressions of each.

petit vour july 2016 unboxing and review

The Poetic Blend The Hero Oil –  This multi-tasking, lightweight oil can be used as a moisturizer, makeup remover, cuticle oil, hair oil, massage oil, and more.  Formulated with an all-natural blend of precious botanical oils, this oil helps to rescue skin in need of relief from inflammation and other sensitivities.  It feels super calming on the skin – I applied this after a day out in the sun, and it calmed and soothed beautifully!

Lilfox Kalahari Eye Serum – This is a lightweight, fast-absorbing eye serum that’s packed with rich, luxurious oils.  The main ingredient is Kalahari oil cold pressed from African watermelon seeds, which is rich in Omega 6 essential fatty acids and Omega 9 fatty acids. It repairs oxidative damage and provides a healthy glow. It also contains Moroccan Argan oil, Cooling Cucumber Seed oil, Pomegranate Seeds, and organic Chilean Rosehip Seed oil to fight wrinkles, reduce swelling, fight free radicals, promote collagen production, and more.  The sample size was quite small, but fortunately it only takes one drop to cover both eyes!

petit vour july 2016 unboxing and review

Juice Beauty Cleansing Milk  –  This cleanser is very soothing and calming on the skin.  It’s somewhat watery though – I ended up having to use quite a bit to cleanse the face (about 2 quarter sizes).  The other thing I wasn’t too impressed with is how gentle it is – it doesn’t remove makeup very well (especially eye makeup), so I find it works better as a morning cleanser.

Fior Minerals Organic Ignite in Sweet – This illuminator is 100% natural and made with certified organic ingredients, including organic coconut oil, organic jojoba oil, and vitamin E.  It provides a subtle, natural-looking glow without the use of shimmer or glitter. It also feels super moisturizing thanks to the oils (it actually reminds me a bit of the rms beauty living luminizer, only it’s much more subtle).

petit vour july 2016 review

Final Thoughts

The July 2016 Petit Vour box is filled with luxurious skincare to nourish, protect, and restore our skin this Summer – it couldn’t have come at a better time!  My favorites are the The Poetic Blend The Hero Oil and Lilfox Kalahari Eye Serum – they work so well together too, and absorb super quick for oils-based moisturizers.

Want to join the fun? Visit Petit Vour to subscribe or find out more about this vegan beauty subscription box!

Have you tried Petit Vour?

What’s your favorite beauty subscription box?

Share: