GLOSSYBOX September 2017 Review & Unboxing

A little package arrived today, and I knew right away that it was September’s GLOSSYBOX! (Who could miss a black box covered in pink polka dots!?)

New to GLOSSYBOX?  Here’s the scoop: it’s a monthly beauty subscription box that delivers 5+ deluxe to full-sized beauty products to your door. It costs $21/month, and ships to the 48 states within the USA plus Canada. (GLOSSYBOX is also available to the UK, France, Germany, Norway, and Sweden, but the contents all differ).

Now, without further ado, let’s take a look inside the September 2017 GLOSSYBOX (US edition)!

GLOSSYBOX September 2017 Review & Unboxing

GLOSSYBOX September 2017 Review & Unboxing

September 2017 Glossybox Review

The September 2017 GLOSSYBOX is themed ‘a little glamour goes a long way’ and is filled with the ‘building blocks to classic beauty: bouncy hair, chic, nude nails, and radiant skin’.

Box contents can sometimes vary (in both products and shades). This month, my box included 6 samples (one of which is actually a pair of products, so 7 total).  Here’s the full rundown of what I received, beginning with the makeup items.

Manna Kadar Cosmetics Glo Illuminator review

Manna Kadar Cosmetics Glo Illuminator – I’d never tried a rosy illuminator before (never one that’s this deep anyway).  I was a bit intimidated at first swatch, but after blending it in, I was blown away by how easily it spreads and sheers out.  I rubbed this all over my arms and wow! –  it adds a gorgeous soft glow with hints of rose gold micro-shimmer.  I will definitely be using this all over, mixed in with both my face and body moisturizers.

Morgan Taylor Professional Nail Lacquer in Magician's Assistant

Morgan Taylor Professional Nail Lacquer – First off, I truly appreciate the brush that they’ve designed to apply this polish.  It’s wide, flat, and slightly curved at the edges, making it super quick and effortless to apply (even around the cuticles).  The polish itself is creamy and pigmented, and the perfect shade for fall (I’m loving these greyish-nudes at the moment!).  I received the shade ‘Magician’s Assistant’ which is a muted lilac with a vibrant purple shift.

Freeman Beauty Infusion Cleansing & Probiotics Clay Mask review

Freeman Beauty Infusion Cleansing & Probiotics Clay Mask – I love using charcoal + clay masks, but they can be very drying.  Interestingly, this one is infused with a hydrating serum to counteract this effect.  In fact, I took a look at the ingredients and it’s packed with fruit extracts like banana, coconut, raspberry, papaya, and sandalwood.  Plus it also has probiotics in the form of hydrolyzed yogurt protein, and is paraben and sulfate free.  I tried this out today already and despite leaving it on longer than I should have, it didn’t dry out my skin or cause my skin to go oil-crazy to try and balance itself out.  I’ll definitely get some use of this full size tube!

GLOSSYBOX September 2017 Review & Unboxing

Lancôme Paris Visionnaire Advanced Multi-Correcting Cream SPF 20 – This is a daily moisturizer for both the face and neck, formulated to provide 24-hour hydration and protect against the sun’s UVA rays with SPF 20 (because it is important to do that all year long, not just the summer).  It hydrates well and absorbs quickly without residue, but it just doesn’t blow me away.  However, I will gladly use up this sample up during my next weekend trip.

GLOSSYBOX September 2017 Review & Unboxing

Lancôme Paris Advanced Génifique Sensitive Antioxidant Serum – This is the nighttime complement to the Visionnaire cream.  It’s formulated to hydrate, protect skin, and repair free radical damage – all while you sleep.  I tried it once so far, and am impressed by it’s ability to hydrate my skin and keep it balanced (I could even use it on its own without a moisturizer over top).  Of course, I’ll need to use it over the next few days to see how I really feel about it (and thankfully, the capsule contains enough for 4-5 nights’ uses).

GLOSSYBOX September 2017 Review & Unboxing

Pureology Clean Volume Shampoo & Conditioner Set – I haven’t tried any products from Pureology before, but I couldn’t be happier to try out this set in particular for starters.  It’s made for hair like mine (fine and flat), and contains aloe water and soy protein which supposedly give you volume.  Can’t wait to try this on my next hair washing day!


Wrap-Up

GLOSSYBOX September 2017 Review & Unboxing

Overall, I discovered two new beauty favorites from this month’s box: 1) Morgan Taylor Professional Nail Lacquer (the formula is perfection, and they have so many gorgeous shades available) and 2) Manna Kadar Cosmetics Glo Illuminator (love the unique, rosy glow and fast-absorbing, non-sticky, multi-use formula). Here are some swatches of both…

Manna Kadar Cosmetics Glo Illuminator review

Visit GLOSSYBOX to grab the September 2017 box (as of today, it’s still available)!

**Use code ADDICTION at checkout to get a free Julep lippie!**


What are your thoughts on the September 2017 GLOSSYBOX?

 

*The box was sent to me by GLOSSYBOX for review consideration.

Save

Save

Share:
  • I had the Manna highlighter in my August box and I’ve got to say it’s not become a part of my daily routine. It gives such a lovely glow for this dull months!

    Hannah | thediaryofhan.blogspot.co.uk

    • I can see why – it’s gorgeous! Plus I feel like it provides an extra bit of hydration too, which will be helpful in the coming months!