GLOSSYBOX October 2017 Review & Unboxing

glossybox october 2017 review & unboxing

The GLOSSYBOX for October arrived to my door super early this month.  If you’re curious to see what’s inside, then keep on reading…

New to GLOSSYBOX?  It’s a monthly subscription box that delivers 5+ deluxe to full-sized beauty products to your door.  The box costs $21/month (or less with a 3, 6, or 12 month plan), and ships to the 48 states within the USA plus Canada. (GLOSSYBOX is also available to the UK, France, Germany, Norway, and Sweden, but the contents differ).

glossybox october 2017 review & unboxing

glossybox october 2017 review & unboxing

October 2017 Glossybox Review

The October 2017 GLOSSYBOX is themed ‘Elements of Fall’ and filled with ‘feel-good treatments and fall-perfect finds to make chillier days a little more beautiful’. Here’s the full rundown on all 5 products this month (3 of which are full size!).

Glossybox October 2017 - Clove + Hallow Lip Glaze review

Clove + Hallow Lip Glaze – The second I put this on, I fell in love.  It’s a bit thick and pigmented at first, but as it spreads and sheers out, it creates a beautiful stained lip look.  It also feels very rich and hydrating thanks to ingredients like jojoba oil and shea butter, making it ideal for fall and winter.   I received this in the shade “Spicy” with is a really pretty dark raspberry – perfect for fall, or all year round really!  (Some subscribers will receive the shade “Angelic” instead, which looks to be a rosy nude.)   The best part?  This brand uses mainly clean, natural, and organic ingredients, plus they’re cruelty-free and vegan.

Glossybox October 2017 - Rituals Shower Foam in Happy Buddha review

Rituals Shower Foam in Happy Buddha – Super cute name, even better scent.  Happy Buddha features a mix of sweet orange (known for its mood-boosting and energizing effects) and cedar (known to stimulate the body and skin).  Together they create a warm, yet bright and slightly spicy scent that makes me want to jump right into fall – warm turtleneck, pumpkin spice lattes, fireplaces, and all.  I’m already thinking about picking up the body cream so I can smell like this for the rest of the year…

Glossybox October 2017 - Lué by Jean Seo Erase review

Lué by Jean Seo Erase – These cleansing and exfoliating powders seem to be a thing now…and I can see why.  They make your face feel amazing soft, supple and smooth, especially when they’re formulated with oat-based powders, like this one.  I’m also loving the minimal ingredients behind Erase in particular – all it contains is avena sativa (aka oat) kernel flour, nonfat dry milk, and magnesium carbonate, so it’s gentle on the skin, but also very effective at cleansing and removing dead skin cells.

glossybox october 2017 review & unboxing

Vasanti Cosmetics Eyeshadow Brush – I’ve never tried Vasanti makeup brushes before.  They definitely remind me a lot of Morphe brushes, in that they have super soft bristles that really grab onto powders, and the brush as a whole feels solid and well-made.  This eyeshadow brush in particular is perfectly designed for packing shadow on the lid to build intensity.  Plus it’s cruelty-free and vegan (made with synthetic fibre).

glossybox october 2017 review & unboxing

Ouidad Advanced Climate Control Featherlight Styling Cream – Finally, we have a hair product that’s meant to keep those frizzies at bay during the rainy and humid fall weather.  Straight from the tube, this stuff smells amazing.  Plus the formula is very lightweight and non-greasy, and doesn’t weigh down my hair.   It says it’s for curls on the tube, but I think all hair types can benefit from this. (Other boxes may include a perfume rollerball instead of this item.)


Wrap-Up

glossybox october 2017 review & unboxing

Overall, I’m really enjoying all the products in this month’s box.  They all fit the fall theme – from the gentle, non-drying facial cleansing powder, to the lightweight hair styling cream for smooth, polished locks.  Box favorites for me include 1) Ritual’s Shower Foam in Happy Buddha (love the warm and slightly spicy fall-like scent!), and 2) the Clove + Hallow Lip Glaze (so happy to have discovered a new clean beauty brand!).

Visit GLOSSYBOX to grab the October 2017 box!

**Use code DOUCCE at checkout to get a free Doucce Mascara**


What are your thoughts on the October 2017 GLOSSYBOX?

 

*The box was sent to me by GLOSSYBOX for review consideration.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share:
  • This box looks so good! I have always wanted to try it.

  • Nicole Parise

    I love that they include brushes in these boxes, I love getting new brushes! This box looks so good 🙂

    Nicole | nicoleparise.com