GLOSSYBOX March 2017 Review & Unboxing

GLOSSYBOX March 2017 review, unboxing, spoilers (1 of 16)

Today, I’m here with another GLOSSYBOX review – this time with the new March 2017 GLOSSYBOX.  Since International Women’s Day is coming up on the 8th, they’ve filled the boxes with products to help spruce up our makeup bags and skincare routines, including products from popular brands like Tarte and eb5 (one of my personal favs).

If you’re new to GLOSSYBOX, it’s a monthly subscription box that delivers 5+ luxury beauty products to our door – deluxe to even full sized.  The box costs $21/month, but often contains products worth $70+.  It ships to the 48 states within the USA, as well as Canada.  Glossybox is also available to the UK, France, Germany, Norway, and Sweden.

Now let’s take a look at the March 2017 GLOSSYBOX (US) contents, along with my overall thoughts and review…

GLOSSYBOX March 2017 review, unboxing, spoilers
GLOSSYBOX March 2017 review, unboxing, spoilers

March 2017 Glossybox Review

The March 2017 GLOSSYBOX brings us 6 samples (some of which are actually sets) ranging from makeup, skincare, nail care, and sun protection to prep for the coming spring and summer. Here’s the full rundown, along with my initial impressions of each of the products.

tarte cosmetics Tarteguard 30 Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 30

tarte cosmetics Tarteguard 30 Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 30 (Full size, Value: $32 for 1.7 fl oz) – Tarteguard is tarte’s first ever non-chemical sunscreen.  Not only does it protect the skin from sun exposure, it also moisturizes and brightens the skin.  When I fist applied it on my face, I immediately noticed the brightening effects created through the formula’s subtle light reflecting properties.  And I have to say, as a face sunscreen, I love this product.  It’s lightweight, absorbs quickly, leaves my skin feeling silky without feeling greasy/sticky, and finally, it actually smells good!  Not to mention, it’s hypoallergenic and vegan-friendly.

CATRICE Cosmetics Absolute Rose Eyeshadow Palette 010 (Full size, Value: $7.00) – Now onto the makeup.  First up is this eyeshadow palette, complete with nude, rose, and mauve shadows.  When I swatched all 6 with my fingers, I found them to be slightly powdery and not the most pigmented right off the bat.  However, after building them up 2x, they provide amazing color payoff.  They also apply smoothly and evenly, and are easy to blend.  I personally love all the colors and can see wearing these all year round (definitely with a primer underneath though).  Overall, for a $7 palette, I’m impressed!

Swatches of the CATRICE Cosmetics Absolute Rose Eyeshadow Palette 010


Emite Make Up Millesis Active Eye Light, Shade 101/Fair (Full size, Value: $25.00 for .4 oz) – The next makeup product in the March GLOSSYBOX is this multi-tasking concealer.  I’m pretty sure every box came with the shade Fair, which may be a little light for some.  I even felt that it was a little too light for my light-medium skin, but thankfully it blended in just fine and appeared to naturally brighten my eye area with just a little bit of creasing (the only downside I’ve noticed).  It also apparently helps to reduce signs of aging and strengthen the skin as you wear it, working as a sort of eye cream and corrector in one –  which I can totally get behind (I love when a product helps simplify my skincare/makeup routines!).

GLOSSYBOX March 2017 review, unboxing, spoilers

Emite Makeup Up Millesis Active Eye Light, Shade 101/Fair

GLOSSYBOX March 2017 review, unboxing, spoilers

Emite Makeup Up Millesis Active Eye Light, Shade 101/Fair (blended in)


Figs & Rouge Avance+ Mattifying Emulsion MT+ Sheer (Value: $15 for .5 fl oz) – This primer + pore refiner helps to minimize shine and blur pores.  It can be used alone or as a base for makeup.  The texture is silky and lightweight, and absorbs within about 10-15 seconds, leaving my skin completely matte yet comfy.  It also smooths everything out, making it a great pre-step before makeup. I will definitely be using this come spring and summer when my T-zone starts going crazy again with oilies.

Mary Kay Timewise Repair Volu-Firm Set (Value: ~$46.50) – This 5-piece set includes the Volu-Firm Day Cream, Foaming Cleanser, Lifting Serum, Night Treatment with Retinol, and the Eye Renewal Cream.  Together, they supposedly ‘lift away the years’ through this scientifically innovative 5-product regimen, and rescue skin from the damage of the past.  All the products feel very rich and luxurious – the Lifting Serum and Night Treatment especially.  I’m looking forward to using all these together for a few weeks to see the effects!  (This set was not in every box – some subscribers received the 2-piece eb5 Anti-Aging Skincare set instead.) 

(Bonus Product) Incoco Nail Polish Applique (Full size, Value: $8 per set) – This set comes with 16 strips of 100% real nail polish (base, color, and top coat all included).  I like that they give you extra strips in case you mess up (which I can already see happening to me) or need to do touch-ups throughout the week.  It says the appliques last up to 14 days, which is pretty long (I tend to get sick of wearing the shade polish after 7 days, so I’m good with anything that lasts a week anyway!).  The pattern I got is gorgeous and modern looking – it’s sort of a marbled mix of dark blue, pink, and teal on a silver-white base.  I can’t wait to try these out and do an update soon …and updated! See photos below!

Incoco Nail Polish Applique

Incoco Nail Polish Applique

Incoco Nail Polish Applique on the nails!


Wrap-Up

Overall, I’m really impressed with the quality and value of this month’s GLOSSYBOX. Stand-outs for me include the Incoco Nail Polish Applique (I’ve been wanting to try nail appliques for a long time now, and I couldn’t be happier to start with this gorgeous set) and the tarte cosmetics Tarteguard (it feels and smells amazing, and I love the extra brightening and moisturizing effects).  Value-wise, with three full sized products, multiple deluxe sized products, plus a bonus product, the final total comes to around $133!

Like what you see? Visit GLOSSYBOX if you’re interested in picking up the March 2017 box!

 


What are your thoughts on the March 2017 GLOSSYBOX?

 

*The box was sent to me by GLOSSYBOX for review consideration.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share: