GLOSSYBOX January 2017 Review & Unboxing

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

The GLOSSYBOX January 2017 brings us a box filled with beauty goodies to help us refresh and renew our skin, hair, and body.

If you’re new to GLOSSYBOX, it’s a monthly subscription box that includes both deluxe-sized and full-sized products from across the beauty realm.  The box costs $21/month.

Now let’s take a look at the January 2017 GLOSSYBOX (US) contents, followed by my overall thoughts and review…

January 2017 Glossybox Review

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

The January 2017 GLOSSYBOX comes with 5 samples total, ranging from makeup, skincare, hair care, and body care. Here’s the full rundown, along with my initial impressions of each of the products.

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

Universal Beauty Products Secret Flush (Full size, Value: $20) – I love these multi-tasking, purse-friendly products – they work great for on-the-go.  The texture of this one is amazingly smooth and easy to blend out for a cream stick.  It creates the most natural looking flush on the cheeks (and lips), with a slight touch of shimmer.  I received this in the shade Nectar, which is a rosy pink (see swatch below).  UBP makes all their products cruelty-free and vegetarian-friendly!  (Bonus:  This smells faintly like candy!)

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

Universal Beauty Products Secret Flush in Nectar

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

La Theorie des Volcans Noir Eternae Youth Potion Face Scrub (Full size, Value: $32)  –  This floral scented 2-in-1 face scrub and mask is both vegan and cruelty free, and made with 90.6% ingredients of natural origin.  The texture is somewhat thin, with scattered granules here and there that provide gentle exfoliation.  The 1oz tube is surprisingly full-size, but fortunately it doesn’t take much to cover the whole face, so I expect it will last 2-3 months (when used 2-3 times a week).

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

oOlution Eye Love (Full size, Value: $37) – This is a multi-tasking eye cream that works to lessen dark circles and bags, stimulate collagen synthesis, and moisturize the eye area.  It contains 65 active ingredients that are 100% naturally derived, plus it’s cruelty-free and vegan!  I love the formula – it’s super lightweight and fast absorbing, and visibly smooths and softens my skin, making it a great pre-makeup step in the mornings under concealer and even eye makeup.

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

AG Hair Cleansing Cream Foam-Free Hair Wash (Value: $4) – I’m still on the hunt for the perfect non-foaming hair wash and am hoping this will be it!  It smells fresh and minty, feels ultra luxurious and non-drying, and works as both a shampoo and conditioner.  It’s formulated with over 95% naturally derived ingredients, including Sea Complex (infused with texturizing seaweed extracts and anti-aging seaberry oil), and spring pea protein and honey quat moisturizer, making it ideal for dry hair and winter hair care!

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

Daily Concepts Exfoliating Body Scrubber (Full size, Value: $5) – Finally, we have a dual scrubber with two sides – the front provides mild exfoliation (for the body), and the back provides gentle exfoliation (for the face).   It’s the perfect size, plus it even lets you know when it’s time to replace it (just wait for the back label to fade!).

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing

Glossybox January 2016 review and unboxing


Wrap-Up

Overall, as a minimal, clean, and natural beauty lover, I’m absolutely loving the January 2017 GLOSSYBOX.  I appreciate the fact that they incorporated more vegan, cruelty-free, natural, and non-toxic options, and I’m also happy to have discovered some new clean and green brands this month!  Value-wise, with four full size products in this month’s box, the total comes out to around $98!

It was so hard to narrow down my favorites, but I’d say the stand-outs for me this month (i.e. products I’m likely to re-purchase) include the AG Hair Cleansing Cream Foam-Free Hair Wash (it smells amazing, and gently cleanses without drying out my hair and scalp) and the Universal Beauty Products Secret Flush (love the color and the super smooth, easy to blend texture).

Like what you see? Visit GLOSSYBOX if you’re interested in picking up the January 2017 box!


What are your thoughts on the January 2017 GLOSSYBOX?

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Follow:
Share: