GLOSSYBOX February 2017 Review & Unboxing

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

The GLOSSYBOX February 2017 brings us a box filled with beauty goodies inspired by not only the romantic love that’s associated with Valentine’s Day, but the love that’s meant to be shared with family and friends too.  There’s definitely a focus on little date night essentials along with some indulgent pampering treatments.

If you’re new to GLOSSYBOX, it’s a monthly subscription box that delivers 5 luxury beauty products to our door, with sizes ranging from deluxe to full size.  The box costs $21/month, with the products inside typically valued at $70 or higher!  It ships to the 48 states (excluding Hawaii, Alaska and any U.S. territories) within the USA, as well as all territories and provinces in Canada.  Glossybox is also available to the UK, France, Germany, Norway, and Sweden (all packed with different goodies).

Now let’s take a look at the February 2017 GLOSSYBOX (US) contents, followed by my overall thoughts and review…

February 2017 Glossybox Review

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing (2 of 10)

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

The February 2017 GLOSSYBOX brings us 5 samples ranging from makeup, skincare, hair care, nail care, and fragrances! Here’s the full rundown, along with my initial impressions of each of the products.

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

Estee Edit Pink Peony Overnight Water Pack (Value: $7.06) – This is a lightweight, water-gel mask that can be used either overnight, OR as a quick hydrating mask anytime during the day.  It’s formulated with fruit and flower extracts (including pink peony, goji berry, blueberry, and cranberry), antioxidants, and hyaluronic acid which supposedly helps smooth, brighten, and hydrate skin.

The gel has a floral and fruity scent that’s pretty subtle.  Similar to most gel masks, this one is fast absorbing, and leaves my skin feeling smooth and more refreshing and hydrated in the morning.  The only downside is that it leaves a film on the skin, so a quick rinse/wash in the morning is a must. I expect to get about 3 uses out of this sample jar. (This is included in every February box.)

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

Perfect Formula Pink Gel Coat (Full size, Value: $30 for 6 oz) – At first I thought this was a top coat, but it’s actually meant to be applied on bare nails, and acts as both a treatment and brightener (and can also be used as a base coat for polish).  It uses keratin to strengthen, seal, and protect natural nails, while the pink tint plus optical brighteners help to make the nails look whiter and brighter.  It adds the prettiest shine with just one coat – I can’t wait to use this during my nail polish ‘breaks’ on freshly buffed nails! (This is included in every February box.)

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

Jeanne Arthes L’Eau De Rose (Full size, Value: $26 for 1 oz) – A Valentine’s Day box isn’t complete without a romantic perfume!  Each box came with Jeanne Arthes’ L’Eau De Rose, which was made exclusively for Glossybox.  It features a modern, light, and refreshing rose that’s not too overpowering or powdery.  Though I prefer deeper, dirtier roses in my perfumes (particularly in the winter), I do look forward to wearing this in the spring and summer! (This is included in every February box.)

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

Schwarzkopf Professional BC Repair Rescue Deep Nourishing Treatment (Value: $3.86) –  This is a deep treatment for dry, damaged hair that works to repair the outer layer of each hair strand, while also penetrating the hair shaft to nourish and repair from the inside out using proteolipids, amino acids and panthenol.  In the end, it’s intended to restore moisture, strengthen hair, and improve elasticity and shine.  I look forward to trying this out during my next little spa night, and expect to get 2-3 uses out of this sample jar (I have medium length hair).

(February boxes include one of four different Schwarzkopf Professional hair care products.)

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

Eve by Eve’s Jet Black Drama Luxe Conditioning Fiber Gel Mascara + Perfect Base (Full size, Value: $38.00) –  Boy, that name is sure a mouthful!  But on the other hand, it definitely does promise a lot – it’s a duo-end conditioner and lash enhancer that adds dramatic volume and length while promoting healthier, stronger lashes thanks to ingredients like Hydrolyzed Collagen, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, and Swertia Japonica Extract.

While I could never justify spending $38 on a mascara with all the high-performing drugstore options out there, I will be enjoying this one while it lasts!  It adds dramatic length and curl, plus it lasts all day without flaking and smudging.  It’s also water/sweat/tear/sebum resistant, yet easily comes off with my regular facial cleanser at the end of the day.

(February boxes come with one of six Eve by Eve’s makeup products – either their cream blush, gel eyeliner, powder, mascara, lip definer, or eye definer/brush.)

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing

glossybox february 2017 review and unboxing


Wrap-Up

Overall, I love the emphasis on nourishing beauty products this month – from the nail treatment coat, lash conditioning mascara, and hydrating face and hair masks. Stand-outs for me include the Jeanne Arthes L’Eau De Rose (it’s very light and refreshing, and the bottle fits perfectly into my purse for touch ups!) and the Perfect Formula Pink Gel Coat (it’s my new go-to for a minimal, healthy nail look).  Value-wise, with three full sized products and two deluxe sized, the total comes out to around $105!

Like what you see? Visit GLOSSYBOX if you’re interested in picking up the February 2017 box!


What are your thoughts on the February 2017 GLOSSYBOX?

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share: