GLOSSYBOX December 2016 Review & Unboxing

Glossybox December 2016 review special edition

The GLOSSYBOX December 2016 brings us a box filled with goodies to help us get glowing for the holidays.  It’s packed with a variety of glitzy and glamorous skincare, makeup, and fragrance items.

If you’re new to GLOSSYBOX, it’s a monthly subscription box that comes packed with both deluxe-sized and full-size products across the beauty realm.  The box costs $21/month, while the value of the products often exceeds $50!

So without further ado, let’s take a look at the box contents, followed by my December 2016 GLOSSYBOX review (warning – full spoilers ahead)!

December 2016 Glossybox Review

Glossybox December 2016 review special edition

*Note: False lashes and hand warmers were gifted to me by GLOSSYBOX, and are not included in the official December box.

The December 2016 GLOSSYBOX comes with 5 samples total, ranging from fragrances, makeup, skincare, and even beauty tools. Here’s the full rundown, along with my initial impressions of each of the products.

Glossybox December 2016 review special edition

Harajuku Lovers Pop Electric Eau de Parfum Spray by Gwen Stefani – Gwen Stefani’s Harajuku Lovers Pop Electric collection features five scents packaged in super cute bottles with a bright figurine as the cap.  The actual scent varies by box – I received ‘Music’, which is a mix of fruits, florals, and fresh/aquatic notes, including apple, wild berries, water floral, amberwood, and musk.  It’s very sweet and girly and, as you might draw from the packaging, is probably best suited for younger women (middle school – high school age range).

kristal cosmetics diamond anti-gravity spark eye masks

Kristals Cosmetics Diamond Select Anti-Gravity Spark Eye Mask – I’m a big fan of Kristal Cosmetics and have been using their Diamond skincare (full post here) for a few months now.  All I can say is their products/formulas are an absolute treat! This month’s GLOSSYBOX included their eye mask pack, complete with two eye treatments.  (I’m currently keeping these on hold for a night of luxurious pampering…;))

Luxie Onyx Noir Small Tapered Blending Brush 231

luxie-onyx-noir-small-tapered-blending-brush-231-1-of-1-10Luxie Onyx Noir Small Tapered Blending Brush 231 – I’m really beginning to love Luxie brushes – they’re all 100% vegan and cruelty-free, and amazing quality. The 231 brush works particularly well for applying and blending eyeshadow in the crease.  It’s a little bit smaller than your average crease blending brush (like the Sigma E40 and MAC 224), so it’s able to get deeper into the fold for a more defined look.  The brush also provides just the right amount of control, plus they feel nice and soft on the skin!

MeMeMe Beat the Blues Skin Illuminator

MeMeMe Beat the Blues Skin Illuminator – This liquid highlighter goes on thick, but is super easy to work with and blend out.  It’s not at all sticky, yet it adheres to the skin and stays put.  It adds a soft pink-nude sheen to the cheeks/face using subtle, natural-looking shimmer.  I see this working for all skintones, plus it’s buildable so you can play with its intensity.

MeMeMe Beat the Blues Skin Illuminator

MDMflow Semi-matte Lipstick

MDMflow Semi-matte Lipstick in Bossy – I love a matte lip, but the formulas can be a bit drying.  This semi-matte lipstick is the perfect in-between.  It creates the look of a matte lip, which also allows for a smooth and even application thanks to it’s silky texture.

MDMflow semi matte lipstick in Bossy swatch

Wearing the MDMflow Semi-matte Lipstick in the shade ‘Bossy’


Wrap-Up

Overall, the December 2016 GLOSSYBOX includes an amazing mix of products, ranging from luxury skincare, sexy and fun fragrances, and party-ready makeup.  Stand-outs for me this month (there were a lot!) include the MDMflow Semi-matte Lipstick (I’m in love with the shade ‘Bossy’ and the semi-matte formula) and the MeMeMe Beat the Blues Skin Illuminator (it’s buildable, natural-looking, and stays put!).

Glossybox December 2016 box review

Like what you see? Visit GLOSSYBOX if you’re interested in picking up the December 2016 box!


What are your thoughts on this month’s GLOSSYBOX?

 

*The box was sent to me by GLOSSYBOX for review consideration.

Follow:
Share: